Protecting your right to fly!

Passenger Advocacy Subcommittee 

The Association has been named to the Passenger Advocacy Subcommittee of TSA's Aviation Security Advisory Committee. 

Passenger Advocacy Subcommittee Members

1)     U.S. Travel Association, Geoff Freeman (Chair);

2)     Transportation Security Administration, Karin E. Glasgow (Co-Chair)

3)     National Air Disaster Alliance, Rosemary Dillard;

4)     Victims of Pan Am Flight 103, Glenn Johnson;

5)     International Airline Passengers Association, Michael A. Cintron;

6)     Airlines for America, Sharon Pinkerton;

7)     Airports Council International – North America, Chris Bidwell;

8)     Consumer Travel Alliance, Charles Leocha;

9)     National Association of Airline Passenger, Douglas Kidd.

We have been provided with the following agenda for the next meeting.

Please let us know your views on the matters below by email to Thank you!

Draft Charter:  The Passenger Advocacy subcommittee shall provide to the Administrator of the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) recommendations to improve the passenger security experience through the use of efficient and customer friendly practices.  The subcommittee shall examine issues, programs and initiatives that may benefit from knowledge of potential or actual impact to the traveling public.

Meeting Agenda, August 9, 2012

Meeting Notes, August 9, 2012

Meeting Agenda, August 24, 2012

August 24 Considerations and Recomendations.pdf

Meeting Notes, August 24, 2012

Passenger Advocacy Subcommittee Report

Passenger Advocacy Subcommittee Minority Report

Essay: How a Department or Jail becomes Corrupt

Essay: Law Enforcement Ethics - How good cops go bad


Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management